Home > News > If You Didn’t Fill Out The Census

If You Didn’t Fill Out The Census

Well, I have been hearing about people who are “sticking it to the man” by not filling out the Census.

Yeah, that will teach them.  Damn government.

Want to know what really happens?

Assuming you are a conservative, you are being a moron.

1.  The number of representatives each state gets is based on the number of people in that state.  If enough people don’t fill it out and the numbers come in lower…  Congrats, you cost us a vote.

2.  Federal funds for education, roads, security, etc. are tied to the population…  Congrats, you just gave more funds to Dems.

Shall I go on?

Don’t be stupid, please.  Fill out your Census.

If you are a liberal, feel free to avoid the Census…  Its all part of Carl Rove’s plan.  Really.

  1. Kitty
    April 1, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    Well here’s one for you:
    I am 75 1/2 yrs old. Married since 1952. NEVER had a census taker come to my home or send me a form. Lived in same town for 57 1/2 yrs. Got a PO box 20 yrs ago and found out today that if you have a PO BOX – you don’t get a census. I am a genealogist also. So I guess I have to wait to see if someone comes and knocks on my door.

  2. ayfs
    April 1, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    If you haven’t heard from anyone by April 12th, you can find contact information here: http://2010.census.gov/2010census/contact/index.php

  3. Kitty
    April 1, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    They know where I am, they always know where to send my income tax forms and state forms. They have BOTH addresses on them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

