Home > Media, Obama, Propaganda > Anita Dunn: “I also praised Mother Teresa” so its ok that I praised a man who killed tens of millions

Anita Dunn: “I also praised Mother Teresa” so its ok that I praised a man who killed tens of millions

Dunn_Anita_150 Well, that makes it all better, right Anita?

No one can argue that Mother Teresa was a wonderful person who helped thousands of people.  To compare her to Mao is disgusting and to use her to justify your admiration of a butcher and tyrant is vulgar.

You actually equate the good works of Mother Teresa and the thousands she saved to the 50-70 million that were murdered by Mao?

Her other excuses for it?

The Mao quote is one I picked up from the late Republican strategist Lee Atwater from something I read in the late 1980s

Oddly, I haven’t found where he wrote that yet, but I’ll keep looking.

The use of the phrase ‘favorite political philosophers’ was intended as irony, but clearly the effort fell flat — at least with a certain Fox commentator whose sense of irony may be missing

Even CNN tried to help her, by pointing out that Newt Gingrich once quoted Mao.  OMG!  How dare he take a quote from him!  Did he say he admired him?  No.  He used a quote.  Well here are a few quotes I want to use.

1) As a Christian I have no duty to allow myself to be cheated, but I have the duty to be a fighter for truth and justice.

2) History shows that there are no invincible armies.

3) Keep people’s secrets and don’t tell them to others or use them against them.

These are great quotes.  Pearls of wisdom from various sources.  Who made them?  1) Hitler, 2)Stalin, and 3) Saddam Hussein  Do I admire or respect these butchers?  Of course not, but CNN doesn’t understand that.  To them, its the same thing.

Earlier this week Glenn Beck reported on the Mao Tse-Tung-praising White House Communications Director Anita Dunn.
Dunn praised the mass murdering Mao as her favorite philosopher:

Today Dunn responded to Beck in an email to The New York Times:

In an e-mail message, Ms. Dunn said, “My source for the Mao quote was actually the late Lee Atwater, either in an article or bio I read after the 1988 election. Now that I’ve revealed this I hope I don’t get Keith Olbermann angry with me. Let it be noted that I also quoted Mother Teresa, but no one is accusing me of being a saint!”

The speech she gave was a high school commencement address. Ms. Dunn says that the line about Mao and Mother Teresa was intended to be ironic – neither was a political philosopher – and that she used it simply to illustrate a larger point about the importance of challenging the conventional wisdom.

It’s no surprise that Mr. Beck singled out Ms. Dunn. She has been on the forefront of White House pushback against Fox News.

Of course, Dunn’s delayed response is ridiculous.

Mao-Praising White House Official Dunn to Glenn Beck: “I Praised Mother Teresa, Too”

  1. bassackwards
    October 18, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    Dunn is just a moron. What I can’t understand is how liberals don’t even care about the people Obama has surrounded himself with. I’ve decided that they threw in big time with Obama and just can’t handle the fact that he isn’t up to the job… so rather than jump in a lifeboat, they’d rather go down with the Titanic.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

